Becoming Sleek

BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge: Final Conclusion

Posted on: February 27, 2013

I’ve finally finished the BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge. I’ve been using the following products for six consecutive nights: Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Balancing Softener, Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Night Emulsion, and Shiseido White Lucent Spot Correcting Serum. You can read about the first half of the challenge here.

As a recap, here are the pictures from before the challenge and the first three days:

7daychallenge1

Day 0

7daychallenge2

Day 1

7daychallenge4

Day 2

7daychallenge5

Day 3

Here are the pictures from Day 4 to 6:

7daychallenge6

Day 4

7daychallenge7

Day 5

7daychallenge8

Day 6

For Day 7, I used the Shiseido White Lucent Mask. According to the instructions I was just supposed to keep the mask on for 10 minutes. However, the mask felt so wonderful on my face. It was very cooling and I can feel my skin being instantly hydrated. I didn’t want the feeling to stop too soon, so I confess I kept the mask on for 30 minutes! Here’s how my face looked like right after the mask treatment:

7daychallenge9

Day 7 – Right after mask

My face is still wet from the leftover essence from the mask, but you can see that my face is quite radiant and bright. When my face dried it looked like this:

7daychallenge10

Day 7 – Dry

For a closer comparison let’s put Days 0, 3, 6, and 7 side by side:

7daychallenge17daychallenge57daychallenge87daychallenge10

At first glance the overall tone of my face seem to have lightened and evened out. You’ll have to take my word for it, but the skin on my face feel generally softer and supple. Upon closer inspection, you’ll notice that the dark circles around my eyes have visibly lessened and the pimple has all but disappeared. Some of the redness on my cheeks also has lessened a bit.

One thing I didn’t like about the products are the glass containers. While they make the line look very luxurious and high-class, it makes it difficult to dispense the right amount of product (especially the night emulsion) since you can’t squeeze the bottle.

My final conclusion: The Shiseido regimen truly works! I think I can now see why these products are all very expensive. The long and short of it is that it works with brightening up the face and it actually evens out the discolorations. I especially love the White Lucent mask, as it feels so good on the skin. At about Php533 per mask it’s worth having a relaxing time at home with this mask on.

2 Responses to "BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge: Final Conclusion"

I think it evened out the redness on your cheeks soo much!

Agree! And as a bonus I don’t have to cake on too much BB cream/foundation there anymore. Yay!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,696 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
