Becoming Sleek

Haul: Saizen Cosmetics

Posted on: February 11, 2013

[Preface: Been on an unannounced hiatus for a week, but I’m back! Lots of posts on the backburn, nail posts and reviews coming up. Expecting my subscription boxes soon as well, so there will be unboxing posts scheduled. Thanks for your patience!]

I want to start by saying, I LOVE Saizen. I have always loved their bento materials back when I still had time to make everyday bentos. Now that I’m concentrating on cosmetics and beauty products, I came back to my original love and found great products for my newfound hobby.

I was lucky to catch an end of season sale at Saizen, and I got this Creation Eyeshadow palette for only, get this, Php25! It’s even in the 2013 color, green! This amazingly cheap palette has six pans of eyeshadow, three of which is a shade of green. The other three are a very light baby blue, a taupe/tan, and what is probably white or very pale cream. All shades are shimmery. It also comes with a probably-unusable double-ended brush, and it has no mirror.

saizen1

saizen2saizen3

saizen4

I also got a couple of this Ellefar Princess Chiffon Eyeshadow, a 4-color eyeshadow palette that comes in an attractive black plastic compact with rose details. The first palette is in Twilight, and the shades are (clockwise from top left): a very light pink as a highlighting color, a tan/brown for the crease, a yellowish beige for the lid, and a dark chocolate for either brows or as a liner color. I should also mention that all colors are shimmery, and it doesn’t come with a mirror.

saizen5

saizen6saizen7

The second Ellefar Princess Chiffon Eyeshadow palette is in Bronze. The shades are (clockwise from top left): a very light gray or slightly dirty white as a highlighting color, a pale tan for the lid, a black or dark gray for the brows or as a liner color, and a bronze for the crease. Again, all shades are shimmery, and the palette has no mirror. Both of these palettes are the standard Php88.

saizen8

saizen9saizen10

Finally, I got a Winmax Nail Lacquer, Nail Sparks variant (#8 shade). It’s a very shimmery candy red shade. It’s also Php88. Here are shots of the bottle, and the swatch (3 layers).

saizen11

saizen12saizen13

saizen14

I’ve used all of the products above and I am generally pleased with all of them. I use the Ellefar palettes regularly, although usually only single colors as the shimmers are pretty strong to use for the office. I really like the Winmax polish, it’s a fun sparkly shade to wear!

Do you shop cosmetics at Saizen? Tell me about it!

4 Responses to "Haul: Saizen Cosmetics"

[…] and lip products (Clockwise from left): Creation Eyeshadow from Saizen, Eye of Horus Natural Smokey Eye Pencil, Etude House Oh m’Eye Lash Mascara, Ever Bilena Matte […]

[…] super late, but better late than never! Remember those Ellefar eyeshadow palettes I bought last February? Here let me refresh you. These eyeshadow palettes are available at Saizen (list of branches here) […]

[…] one of my earliest hauls? I got this super cheap palette for only Php25 (it was on sale) from Saizen. It has six shades: […]

[…] purchase from Saizen. Unsurprisingly, it’s more cosmetics! I have purchased from Saizen before and have been mostly pleased with the products, so I didn’t hesitate to get more when given […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
