Becoming Sleek

Nails: San San Nail Polishes

Posted on: February 3, 2013

I have finally completed the swatches for these San San Nail Polishes that I acquired a few weeks ago.

firsthaul4

Here’s another shot of the San San bottles I bought:

sansan1

Amethyst, Arctic Green, Lavender Blush

sansan2

Amethyst, Arctic Green, Lavender Blush

The first one I tried is the Lavender Blush. I wore it to a wedding I attended, where I wore a purple dress. I decided that it was an appropriate enough shade. It’s comes on very sheer that I had to use three layers for it to show. It’s a lovely lavender, almost pink, with light shimmers. It was prone to bubbles though, even if I put on a top coat.

sansan4

sansan3

Amethyst is the next one I tried. It’s a very thick (almost goopy) formula, and I only needed one layer. It’s a very deep violet, and almost looks black from certain angles. My husband is not a fan of dark shades, so I removed this a day after I tried it on. There were no bubbles in this shade.

sansan5

Lastly, I tried the Arctic Green, which is really a misnomer since it didn’t show as green at all. It’s more of a very light blue, almost aqua. As you may have seen from the bottle shots, it is very similar to Lavender Blush in that it’s sheer. Again I needed three layers here, and again those bubbles showed up.

sansan6

sansan7

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Nails: San San Nail Polishes"

arctic green i like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,686 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
