Becoming Sleek

Nails: My take on emerald

Posted on: January 6, 2013

It’s said that Emerald Green is the Pantone color of 2013. I thought that putting it on my nails is a great way to celebrate it. I found this new brand of polish in Watsons for only Php20, by far the cheapest polish I’ve seen. Let’s see if it’s any good.

sassygreen1

It didn’t exactly have a color name, so I’ll just say it’s emerald green. I used again my Caronia base and top coats.

sassygreen2

I used two coats here. It’s a little streaky, but putting two coats seem to have fixed it. Adding the top coat made it a bit glossier.

sassygreen3

Here’s another view. Not a bad shade of green, I think. As to the Sassy brand of polish, the quality of polish mostly reflects its price. It’s very streaky, and the consistency is a bit runny. The brush is acceptable. The bottle is small. It chipped pretty fast though, even with the Caronia top coat. After only a day it showed signs of wear.

Will I buy Sassy again? Possibly. The price is hard to beat, and I don’t really mind buying cheap stuff especially as I am still on the learning phase.

1 Response to "Nails: My take on emerald"

[…] price of just Php20! It’s not as small as the other Php20 brand I previously featured (Sassy) and I deemed it cheap enough to buy three or four bottles of it (different shades). Unfortunately […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 105,538 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
