Becoming Sleek

My New Year nails

Posted on: December 31, 2012

I have a confession to make: I am addicted to nail polish!

I wanted to have appropriate nails to welcome 2013 in. These are what I used:

nynails1

Caronia Nail Hardener and Base Coat, Chic Nail Color in Blue Velvet, Chic Nail Color in Wish Upon a Star, Caronia Fast Dry Top Coat

Upgraded! I now have a base coat, again from Caronia.

I used the blue Chic nail polish first and checked if it is enough. This is how it looked like with just the blue polish:

nynails2

It seemed nice and shiny, but somehow it didn’t look sparkly enough. I added the Chic glitters and here’s what came out:

nynails3

Not bad! I like how sparkly it is, just right enough to welcome the new year in!

Have a fruitful and prosperous new year everyone!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,767 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
