Becoming Sleek

Review: Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX

Posted on: December 28, 2012

Another product review! I’m on a roll! 😄

I got this 20-ml sample from my new best friend, Sample Room. It comes in a nice little blue tub that is probably reusable (great place to store earrings maybe!) once all the product is consumed. The full size of 80-ml is a fair Php 1250, which means this nice little tub costs around Php300 (pardon me, I really like playing around with numbers). Sample Room is really generous!

Check it out:

watersleep1

It’s a very classy container, and very sturdy. I must have dropped this several times, and I still see no signs of damage. Inside the tub I was surprised to see a blue fluid.

watersleep2

This fluid is made of magic! It glides on smoothly on the skin, and settles into a very thin mask that you will not feel after a few minutes. A little goes a long way with this, so no need to slather on a thick layer. I felt a slight sensation of tugging after the mask has settled on my face, which I thought was the fluid starting its work on my face. As the name suggests, this should be used at night just before sleeping. Come morning, you’ll feel your facial skin soft and supple.

This product has a scent that is not unpleasant. It reminds me of a combination of powder and some herby balm. I think it actually aids in a more peaceful sleep, as I find myself sleeping better at night with this moisturizer on.

Would I buy this once my sample runs out? I think it is a definite yes.

1 Response to "Review: Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX"

[…] Sample Room recently released a whole slew of organic products. I immediately went and got myself a bunch of stuff. This is my third time ordering from Sample Room, but my first one getting multiple products. The first two times were Benefit Porefessional and Laneige Water Sleeping Pack. […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 105,450 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
